Skip to content ↓

The Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat School

A Church of England School

Governing Body

  • Mr D. Morris
Vice Chair:
  • Mr J. Nicol
Foundation Governors:
  • Revd. N. Armstrong
  • Mr S. Hancock
  • Mr D. Morris
  • Mr W. Talbot-Ponsonby
  • Mr G. Taylor
  • Mrs T. Dyson
  • Ms C. Collins


Local Authority Governor:
  • Mr J. Nicol


Parent/Carer Governors:
  • Mr R. Matthews (RM)
  • Dr A. Turner
Staff Governors:
  • Headteacher: Mr M. Henton (MNH)
  • Mrs A Thomasson 
Clerk to the Governing Body
Co-opted Governor:
  • Mrs L. Wells
Associate Members 
  • Deputy Head: Mrs E. Bunston
  • Deputy Head: Mr P. Gibbins